Art contemporain e-Gallery

David La Chapelle

David LaChapelle (né en Mars 11, 1963) est un photographe professionnel américain, photographe de beaux-arts, directeur musical vidéo, réalisateur, et l'artiste.
Il est surtout connu pour ses photographies, qui fait souvent référence à l'histoire de l'art et transmet des messages sociaux parfois. Son style photographique a été décrit comme “hyper-réel et sournoisement subversif” et que “kitschpop surréalisme.”Un 1996 article l'a appelé le “Fellini de la photographie,” une phrase qui continue à être appliqué à l'.

Quand LaChapelle était 17 vieux ans, il a rencontré Andy Warhol, qui lui a offert son premier emploi en tant que photographe au magazine Interview. Warhol aurait dit LaChapelle “Faites ce que vous voulez. Assurez-vous que tout le monde va bien.” Ses photographies de célébrités dans Interview retenu l'attention positif, et avant longtemps, il a tourné pour une variété de publications éditoriales haut. Les amis de LaChapelle pendant cette période inclus Keith Haring et Jean-Michel Basquiat.

Les images de LaChapelle ensuite apparu sur les couvertures et les pages de magazines tels que Détails, GQ, i-D, Le New York Times Magazine, Rolling Stone, Le visage, Vanity Fair, Vogue Italia, and Vogue Paris.

Il a photographié des personnalités aussi diverses que Muhammad Ali, Tom Arnold, David Beckham, Naomi Campbell, Hillary Clinton, Sean Combs, Leonardo DiCaprio, Eminem, Paris Hilton, Elton John, Angelina Jolie, Alicia Keys, Lady Gaga, Lil’ Kim, Courtney Love, Madone, Marilyn Manson, Tupac Shakur, Brooke Shields, Anna Nicole Smith, Britney Spears, Tori Spelling, Elizabeth Taylor, et Uma Thurman. Il a eu des relations professionnelles particulièrement étroites avec Pamela Anderson, Isabella Blow, Daphne Guinness, Amanda Lepore, et Alexander McQueen.

 

David La C...
David La C...
David La C...
David-Lach...
David La C...
David La C...
David La C...
David La C...
English中文(简体)DanskNederlandsFrançaisDeutschעבריתItaliano日本語NorskРусскийEspañolSvenskaTürkçe

Contemporary Art e-Gallery

David La Chapelle

David LaChapelle (born March 11, 1963) is an American commercial photographer, fine-art photographer, music video director, film director, and artist.
He is best known for his photography, which often references art history and sometimes conveys social messages. His photographic style has been described as “hyper-real and slyly subversive” and as “kitschpop surrealism.”One 1996 article called him the “Fellini of photography,” a phrase that continues to be applied to him.

When LaChapelle was 17 years old, he met Andy Warhol, who offered him his first job as a photographer at Interview magazine. Warhol reportedly told LaChapelle “Do whatever you want. Just make sure everybody looks good.” His photographs of celebrities in Interview garnered positive attention, and before long he was shooting for a variety of top editorial publications. LaChapelle’s friends during this period included Keith Haring and Jean-Michel Basquiat.

LaChapelle’s images subsequently appeared on the covers and pages of magazines such as Details, GQ, i-D, The New York Times Magazine, Rolling Stone, The Face, Vanity Fair, Vogue Italia, and Vogue Paris.

He has photographed personalities as diverse as Muhammad Ali, Tom Arnold, David Beckham, Naomi Campbell, Hillary Clinton, Sean Combs, Leonardo DiCaprio, Eminem, Paris Hilton, Elton John, Angelina Jolie, Alicia Keys, Lady Gaga, Lil’ Kim, Courtney Love, Madonna, Marilyn Manson, Tupac Shakur, Brooke Shields, Anna Nicole Smith, Britney Spears, Tori Spelling, Elizabeth Taylor, and Uma Thurman. He has had particularly close professional relationships with Pamela Anderson, Isabella Blow, Daphne Guinness, Amanda Lepore, and Alexander McQueen.

 

David La C...
David La C...
David La C...
David-Lach...
David La C...
David La C...
David La C...
David La C...
English中文(简体)DanskNederlandsFrançaisDeutschעבריתItaliano日本語NorskРусскийEspañolSvenskaTürkçe